We advertise our listed homes on Craig' List. It works, it gives the home
more exposure on the internet and we have had calls from serious buyers
who found our listings there.
BUT............
Lately we have been getting bogus emails from Craig's List just like the one
below: This one is from Kristen Karalis (yeah, right!)
________________________________
** CRAIGSLIST ADVISORY --- AVOID SCAMS BY DEALING LOCALLY
** Avoid: wiring money, cross-border deals, work-at-home
** Beware: cashier checks, money orders, escrow, shipping
** More Info: http://www.craigslist.org/about/scams.html
Hey, I saw a property listing of yours on Craigs that I'm very interested in. Here is the listing's url on Craigs.
http://grandrapids.craigslist.org/reb/1255548836.html
Is it still available? If so please get back to me ASAP. im interested.
Thanks!
________________________________
this message was remailed to you via: hous-k6jgz-1255548836@craigslist.org
________________________________
The name looks valid but people don't usually write exactly the same
thing when they inquire about something. These messages are all identical.
We have had a rash of fake buyers say they were buying other items also,
apparently to harvest email addresses.
At least that is all I can figure out. If you know why someone is spending hours
thinking up fake names and baiting thousands and thousands of ads, please
inform me. If you are getting these, don't bother answering them, just delete
them like I do.
Westbrook Realty Grand Rapids Real Estate
Copyright 2009 All rights reserved
_____________________________________________
The authors of the this blog write about Grand Rapids Real Estate,
the Greater Grand Rapids MI area, and what it is like to live in
West Michigan. We believe: Grand Rapids is a Great Place to Live!
Westbrook Realty Grand Rapids MI Real Estate
Contact Terry 616-292-7263
________________________________________________________



